Skip to main content

Rock Island - MilanSchool District #41

Main Menu Toggle

Student Members Seated at Board of Education Meeting

Rock Island High School students Macy O'Mary (junior), Alijah Walker-Lee (senior) and Zoe Veasey (senior), will serve on the RIMSD #41 Board of Education for the 2019-2020 school year. The students were seated at the Regular Meeting on Tuesday, September 10. 
Superintendent Dr. Lawrence and Board President Gary Rowe welcomed the students to the board. "We look forward to hearing input from the students and including them in board discussions," said Dr. Lawrence. 
The students will serve for the remainder of the school year as non-voting members. 
RIHS students
Published Print