Skip to main content

Rock Island - MilanSchool District #41

Main Menu Toggle

RIMSD Students Recognized at MLK Celebration

On Monday, January 16, was the Annual Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Service and Awards Celebration. The celebration is held annually to honor the late Reverend Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

Rock Island High School senior Erriea Bea (who was not present) was awarded the M.L. Lockhart Scholarship. 

Rock Island Center for Math & Science 6th-grader Leo Braddy won the Youth Expression Contest. Leo got to share his poem at the ceremony. 
Rock Island High School senior Ntiebuwayo Leya won the Black Hawk College Commitment to Diversity Scholarship. She was awarded for her commitment to diversity, to culture, and her commitment to excellence. 
Rock Island High grads Redrick Terry and Audrey Barnes were also part of the ceremony. 
Congratulations to all!
mlk awards
Leo Braddy reciting his poem
Ntiebuwayo Leya winning Black Hawk College Commitment to Diversity Scholarship
Rocky grad Redrick Terry emceeing the ceremony
Rocky grad Aubrey Barnes speaking