Skip to main content

Rock Island - MilanSchool District #41

Main Menu Toggle

Rock Island High School Illinois State Scholars!

Congratulations to our Rock Island High School Illinois State Scholars!
The State Scholars are honored annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission for exceptional academic achievement. The students represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 737 high schools across the State of Illinois. Honorees are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.
Pictured left to right: Jada Veasey, Katherine Moore, Linda Dothard (Board of Education President), Grace Potratz, Kieran Benson, Samantha Hernandez, Sarah McCullough, Galena Fessler, Max Saintfort, Alexis Dillender, Dr. Mike Oberhaus, Superintendent, and Karla Thies, RIHS Assistant Principal. Not pictured: Sydney Branson, Gabrielle Hoeper, Gabrielle Ludwig, Luc Saintfort, Jameshia Walls.  
Published Print