Skip to main content

Rock Island - MilanSchool District #41

Main Menu Toggle

21 State Scholars for Rock Island High School

Rock Island High School is proud to have 21 students named as Illinois State Scholars by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission! The Board of Education recognized the students at the December 11 Regular Meeting.

Ethan Braun
Caroline Cady
Corina Castaneda
Mckenna Chastain
Tierra Colvin
Dayton Ellis
Grant Florence
Aislinn Geedey
Morgan Harty
Htoo Htoo
Anastasia Jacobs
Emily Jansen
Shannon Kenney
Madeline Lelonek
Joseph Matheis
Tavish McKinley
Mackenzie Melody
Ava Miller
Paige Porter
Emily Skelton
Bryce Trask
The State Scholars are honored annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission for exceptional academic achievement. The students represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 737 high schools across the State of Illinois. Honorees are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.  
Illinois State Scholars
Pictured: Linda Dothard, Superintendent Dr. Mike Oberhaus, Ethan Braun, Grant Florence, 
Joseph Matheis, Mackenna Chastain, Morgan Harty, Aislinn Geedey, Paige Porter, Jeff Whitaker. 
Published Print