Skip to main content

Rock Island - MilanSchool District #41

Main Menu Toggle

2022 Medal of Honor Award Winners

Every year the Rock Island-Milan School District hosts its "Medal of Honor" program. The program was held at the Holiday Inn in Rock Island.
View photo album>>

The purpose of this award is to honor outstanding students who have proven themselves to be all-around good students, good citizens, and caring individuals who bring with them a positive force that helps to influence the school to be a better place to learn and grow.

Each school in the district asked its faculty to select students based on the following criteria: makes the most of his/her talents; makes others a priority and demonstrates this by helping without being asked; volunteers his/her time, energy, and talents to the school; has a consistently positive attitude; exhibits a good sense of humor; respects himself/ herself and others; is honest; demonstrates commitment and responsibility through good work habits, attendance, discipline, and on-time behavior; and listens to the needs and concerns of others.
Read the full nominations in the attachment below.
The following students received awards:
• Denkmann Elementary: Gabriel Chavez, K’Moo Hser, Cylar Smith, Izabel Vega
• Earl Hanson Elementary: Ally Ford, Zoey Johnson, Gabriella Schrempf
• Eugene Field Elementary: Brock Carroll, Molly Hixson, Calla Kean, Jacob Moritz
• Frances Willard Elementary: Adrina Gomez, Jenny Paw, 
 Longfellow Liberal Arts: Ivan Avila-Perez, Kamryn Stevenson
 Ridgewood Elementary: Aniya House, Kameryn Neville, El Po
 Rock Island Academy: Jillie Cruz-Oliveros, Lowson Jabbah, Daivae Williams, Noela Wirium
 Rock Island Center for Math & Science: Lily Carls, Kylie Caston, Katie Poulos, 
• Thomas Jefferson Elementary: Teagan Chandler, Josue Ramos Jr., Joseph Tavernier
• Edison Junior High School: Aubrey Doss, John Htoo, Ja'liyah Rainer, Avian Thomas
• Washington Junior High School: Samuel Htoo, Isaac Perez, Olivia Seidlitz, Tyler Whitten
• Rock Island High School: Eliza Aleman, Nyambanguka Benise, Kal Boswell, Andrew DeMarlie, Landon Hamilton, Dah Gay Htoo, Marnaysha Jackson, Jacob Stribling
medal of honor

Attached Files