Skip to main content

Rock Island - MilanSchool District #41

Main Menu Toggle

12 Rocky Students Names Illinois State Scholars

Julian Anderson
Daxon Ashpaugh
Jake Brandt
Ella Hansen
Riley Hawotte
Aidan Henderson
Nathan Hendrickx
Madelyn Maidak
Keller Mathews
Natalie Pothoven
Lucas Rettig
Kayla Rice
The State Scholars are honored annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission for exceptional academic achievement. The students represent approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors from 737 high schools across the State of Illinois. Honorees are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth-semester class rank.  
Students will be recognized at the January 10 Board of Education meeting.
state scholars
Not Pictured: Lucas Rettig, Julian Anderson, Ella Hansen