Skip to main content

Rock Island - MilanSchool District #41

Main Menu Toggle
Board of Education » About the BOE

About the BOE

About the Board of Education
The Board of Education consists of seven community members chosen by school district voters on a non-partisan ballot. Board members receive no compensation for their service. The Board of Education welcomes hearing from the community. To contact them, please use the following email address:
If you have questions or desire information about school matters, please write or call the Board of Education Office, 2101 6th Avenue, Rock Island, 61201. Phone: 309-793-5900.

Gary Rowe, President - Term expires 2021  Gary Rowe
Terell Williams, Vice President - Term expires 2021  Terell Williams
Tiffany Stoner-Harris, Member - Term expires 2023  Tiffany Stoner Harris
Marji Boeye, Member - Term expires 2021  Marji Boeye
Dave Rockwell, Member - Term expires 2021  Dave Rockwell
Megan Wilson, Member - Term expires 2023  Megan Wilson
Michael Matherly, Member - Term expires 2023  Michael Matherly
Bob Beckwith, Clerk -   

The Rock Island-Milan School District has three Rock Island High School students serving as non-voting members of the Board of Education for the 2019-20 school year: Pictured LtoR: Zoe Veasey, Macy O'Mary and Alijah Walker-Lee.
student board of education members